Menlo Park school district service award recipients

by Linda Hubbard on June 7, 2011

The Menlo Park City School District 2011 service award winners were honored a special ceremony in the Encinal Multi on June 2. The awards go to parents and teachers who have gone above and beyond to help the schools and the district. In an email that listed the recipients, Libby Tinsley said: “Many school programs would not exist were it not for this talented and dedicated group of volunteers.” The list of honorees follows:

Hillview Middle School
Honorary Service Awards: Ken Calhoon, Larra Olson, Aimee Paquin, Nick Naclerio; Continuing Service Award:
Debbie Devoto; Gold Oak Awards: Peckie Peters, Joyce Baker; President’s Awards: Libby Tinsley, Kitty Roellig.

Oak Knoll Elementary School
Honorary Service Awards: Maureen Ekedahl, Josie Gomez, Stephanie Mishra, Betsy Muhlner, Mary Murphy, Renee Lavezzo, Jacqueline Cebrian, Helga Dinning; President’s Award: Carolyn Bowsher.

Laurel Elementary School
Honorary Service Awards: Rena Hafee, Monty Gong, Amanda Bower, Leah Strichartz; Continuing Service Award:
Mari Chazen; Golden Oak Awards: Chris Silva, Bob Crabb, Beth Gallo; President’s Award: Debi Rice.

Encinal Elementary School
Honorary Service Awards: Heather Karp, Kristin Campbell, John Ashfield, Robin Reding, Kim Martin; Continuing Service Award: Kim Steere; President’s Award: Joni Weseloh.

Menlo Park-Atherton Education Foundation
Honorary Service Awards: Shosh Cohen, Celine Sanie, Theanne Thomson; Continuing Service Awards: Jackie Macdonald, Parke Treadway; President’s Award: Scott Lohmann.

PTO Council
Honorary Service Awards: Ahmad Skeikholeslami, Lori Perri; Continuing Service Award: Jeff Child; Golden Oak Awards: Ken Ranella, Deborah Fitz; President’s Award: Elizabeth Katz

Comments are closed.


Please help support InMenlo! Your contribution will help us continue to bring InMenlo to you. Click on the button below to contribute!